Fresh Strawberry Salad Dressing

IMG_6215

I don’t usually think outside the box with salad dressings. When I’m making my own, I usually just some shake together some oil, acid, and sweetness in a jar. Maybe garlic.  I saw this recipe, and I was instantly intrigued.

The flavour is bright, not too sweet, and the cinnamon pinch makes it. I enjoyed it with a strawberry arugula salad, topped with sunflower seeds; the use of the dressing from the source (below) also sounds incredible.

As the sun warms the air my taste buds crave these flavours. I can’t wait to try this with some freshly picked Ontario strawberries.

 

IMG_6233

Ingredients

¾ cup fresh strawberries

3 tablespoons olive oil

2 tablespoons apple cider vinegar

1 teaspoon honey

1 pinch cinnamon

Salt and pepper

Instructions

  1. Combine all ingredients in small food processor. Blend until smooth.

Source: How Sweet It Is

Remember these babies?

Remember these babies?

Leave a Reply

